organizers and program committee


If there are any questions, please write a mail to:

Marius Feldmann

Dr. Feldmann is a member of the Faculty of Computer Science of the Technische Universität Dresden (Dresden University of Technology). He leads a DTN research group and dedicates his research to Delay-tolerant networks with a specific focus on LEO-satellite based communication networks.

Nelli Mosavi

Dr. Mosavi is a Senior Professional Staff at Applied Physics lab and also a Research Assistant Professor at Johns Hopkins University. Her primary research interest is optical communications, optical beam propagation through free space, and optical time transfer as a means for complementary PNT. She has over 14 years of experience in aerospace engineering and automotive industry. Over the last 9 years at APL, she has been involved in various NASA spacecraft missions such as Van Allen Probe, Parker Solar Probe, MESSENGER and EUROPA . She has been PI and co-PI for different IRADs projects in the area of optical beam propagation.

Edward J. Birrane

Dr. Birrane is a member of the Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory Principal Professional Staff where he supervises the Embedded Applications Group in the Space Exploration Sector. Dr. Birrane has been chair and organizer of the STINT 2014, STINT 2015 and STINT 2017 workshops.

Juan A. Fraire

Dr. Fraire received the Telecommunications Engineering degree at the Instituto Universitario Aeronáutico and has completed his PhD on Engineering Sciences in the National University of Córdoba (UNC). His research focuses on predictable DTN networking topology design for space-oriented applications. Mr Fraire has been co-chair and organizer of the STINT 2014, STINT 2015 and STINT 2017 workshops.